Thank you to everyone who joined us on Saturday to celebrate 25 Years Serving Our Community! The evening was a success full of good people, delicious food, wonderful raffle prizes and dancing.

With sincere appreciation to the following Sponsors:

DJ Sponsor
White & Ekker, P.C.

Celebration Sponsors
Engineering Enterprises, Inc.
Waubonsee Community College

Champagne Sponsor
Ross Mechanical Group, Inc.

Decoration Sponsor
First Secure Community Bank

Dessert Sponsor
The Cake Lady by Elizabeth Boyd

Invitation Printer Sponsor
Fast Color Print

Venue Sponsor
Open Range Southwest Grill

Raffle Sponsors
Advanced Realty Consultants, Ltd., At the Skin You’re In, Inc., Attorney Sally L. McClellan, Batavia Fine Arts, Bliss Creek Golf Course, Brenda VanWyhe, Connection 4 Women Networking, Cooper’s Hawk, Douglas Carpet One, Edward Jones Investments-Deana Lanham, It’s Raining Cats & Dogs, Modest Coffee Café, Old Second National Bank, Safariline, SIGNFx, LLC, Source Therapeutic Massage, Southwestern Real Estate, Renee Dee, The Ritchey’s, The Room Lisle, and Waubonsee Community College.

A special thank you to committee members:

Audrey Ritchey, Susan Chapple, Fairel Rank & Ellen Svehla


On June 13, 1991, an invitation was issued by Barb Hollmier and Village President Mario Tolomei to local businesses to hold a special meeting on October 24, 1991 to officially elect the first board of directors of the Sugar Grove Chamber of Commerce & Industry. Business cards were drawn from a basket to be on the board. The first board included Pat Bilskey, Dawn Carver, Chris Dayvolt, Stefan Fischer, Beverly Holmes, Duane Hummell, Frank Kiygos, Marty Szpak and Andy Yurksaitis.

With the vision and leadership of this board the Sugar Grove Chamber of Commerce & Industry was formed.  The Bylaws were approved on November 19, 1991 and the Not-for-Profit entity was incorporated on November 26, 1991.  There were fifty-four chamber members in 1991. Some of the founding members; Bliss Creek Golf Course, Elburn Herald, Old Second National Bank, Sugar Grove Animal Hospital, Sugar Grove Public Library, Village of Sugar Grove, and Waubonsee Community College have continued to support the chamber for twenty-five years. 

For over 18 years’ community leaders and business volunteers managed the chamber.  In 2009, the first administrative employee was hired and the chamber opened an office.  The office is currently located in the Sugar Grove Township Community Building, which offers a central location for information distribution.

On February 14, 2013, with sincere appreciation, the Chamber presented the following award to a founding member:
Beverly Holmes Hughes awarded the Lifetime Chamber Membership Award
This award is presented with appreciation:
* To recognize efforts as a Chamber leader and volunteer
* To recognize efforts to foster a community in support of local business
* To recognize efforts in support of the community and to promote Chamber Membership

We would like to recognize some of our Past Presidents:
Dave Burroughs
Dino Carella
Dawn Carver
Chris Dayvolt
Beverly Holmes Hughes
George Silfugarian
Jamie White
Steve Ekker

Our 2016 Board of Directors
Sally McClellan – President
Steve Ekker – Vice President
Jackie Link – Secretary
Lisa Lund – Treasurer
Dan Borowiak – Director
Kevin Geary – Director
Brenda VanWyhe- Director
Executive Director:  Shari Baum