Sugar Grove Chamber of Commerce & Industry Announces 2015-2016 Board of Directors

Sugar Grove Chamber members recently elected four business members to the Board of Directors.  Dan Borowiak of Dan Borowiak Insurance Agency, Inc., Lisa Lund of Castle Bank, Jackie Link of Old Second National Bank (Sugar Grove Branch), and Brenda VanWyhe of Rush-Copley were elected to serve two year terms, 2015 – 2016.  In addition, Kevin Geary was elected and appointed to fill a vacancy on the Board.  Current board members, serving 2014 – 2015 terms, include Sally McClellan of Attorney Sally L. McClellan, Steve Ekker of White & Ekker, P.C., and Mary Edith Butler of Waubonsee Community College.

After the Annual Meeting the Board met and selected the following officers for 2015; Sally McClellan will serve as President, Steve Ekker will serve as Vice President, Mary Edith Butler will serve as Secretary, and Lisa Lund will serve as Treasurer.

The Chamber, with sincere appreciation, would like to thank past directors; Dave Burroughs of Engineering Enterprises, Inc, Bryce Carey of BMC Insurance Agency, Inc. and Perry Clark for their commitment to serve chamber members and the community.